James Fant’s THE DARKEST LOOP

announcment-picrevised-2

I believe every adult (and indeed many adults who were children then) can remember exactly what they were doing on the morning of September 11th, 2001. I had just arrived at work and a colleague told me that a plane had hit the World Trade Center. My immediate reaction was this: “Was it a mistake?” His answer: “No, because another plane hit the other tower not long afterwards.” The moment is etched forever in my memory as I think about the day the United States was changed forever in terms of the way we travel, how we think about safety in the confines of our boarders, and in our remembrance of those who lost their lives on that day.

 

Many cinematic and literary works on 9/11  have been released (both fiction and non-fiction). From where did my novel about a man caught in a time-loop that starts on Labor Day, 9/3/2001 and ends on 9/11/2001 originate? Oddly enough, I went through a period where I would see these little dark, washer-looking loops on the ground, in the most random places. I’m pretty big on signs so I thought, surely, I’m seeing these loops for some reason. I thought on it. Prayed about it. And it came to me to write about one man’s experiences on the week leading up to the September 11th attack. Only, this man relives that week over and over and over. He feels in his heart that the reason he’s stuck in the loop is so he can prevent the attacks from happening; however, each consecutive loop challenges that theory and brings him closer to the dark truth behind Déjà vu.
THE DARKEST LOOP 
A NOVEL BY JAMES FANT 
IN STORES 2017 
About jamesfantbooks

Author
This entry was posted in books, time loop and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

