Dark Genesis by AD Koboah (Book Review)

dark-genesis

DARK GENESIS is a phenomenal novel! I don’t know if I can properly put into words how greatly I enjoyed it. I stopped mid-read and in-boxed the author, AD Koboah, to tell her how outstanding the story was. How the writing just sucked me in. I cannot do AD a disservice by not sharing that with you.

The story is of Luna, a beautiful young woman unfortunately in bondage. She’s abused at the most heinous level imaginable but she’s much too strong to let that break her. In fact, while looking at a reflection of her beauty in a brook, she decides that she will take a sharp rock and mar that pretty thing that makes her the unfortunate object of the slave master’s affections. Then something, some force, stays her hand and she’s nowhere near that brook. What happened?

Well, Avery happened. He appears first as a strong feeling. Something invisible and bad that raises the hairs on the back of your neck. When he presents himself, Luna calls him a demon. He’s a monster. He has to be because he nearly kills the plantation master by–wait for it–draining him of blood. So this is a vampire tale, but unlike any I’ve witnessed. Because it turns out Avery is much more than just a demon. He is a beautiful soul and perhaps Luna’s soulmate. But there are dark forces at work that aim to tear their tender love to shreds before it gets started. Will they survive those forces? Can they survive each other?

Wow!!! Dark Genesis is so descriptively written that I could feel myself being wrapped in the prose, drawn deep into the story. I wanted to fight Masters John and Henry. But I laughed and my heart was warmed by the witty and romantic banter that developed between Luna and Avery. They argued like an old married couple and of course, there were steamy scenes so eloquently and tastefully written that I had to snap my fingers. And at the end of the novel, I craved more of this story and AD Koboah didn’t disappoint because there’s a sneak peak of book 2, RISING DARK. You know I gotta read that one, too, as well as the third installment, DARK REQUIEM.

HEY! Stop playing around and read this book!

About jamesfantbooks

Author
This entry was posted in book review, books, relationships, reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dark Genesis by AD Koboah (Book Review)

  1. LeTaraWrites says:

    I actually started that book a couple of years ago, but never finished it. I was not expecting the vampire twist, so that really threw me for a loop when I got to that part. I ended up getting distracted by life, so I never did finish it. I told myself to reread it at some point in the coming months and your review just reminded me to do so!

Leave a Reply

