NEW RELEASE SPOTLIGHT

Today, I have the great pleasure of spotlighting the work of prolific author,  Chicki Brown. “Born to be Wild: Book One in the Lake Series” is available now!

BornToBeWild1563x2350[1]

Blurb:
A quiet bookworm, Tangela Holloway has always been content working at her an independent bookstore in the sleepy little town of Eufaula, Alabama. But lately, Tangie discovers that she’s bored and frustrated, especially since the man she’s been dating for two years seems to care more about his business than he does her. When Reese Turner rides into town on his Harley, Tangie’s heart feels like it’s beating for the first time. She not only sees the most exciting man she’s ever met, but also a chance to experience something other than backyard BBQs and fishing at the lake.

After ending a drama-filled relationship with a high-maintenance fashion model, Reese wants nothing more than to make a road trip to Florida with his motorcycle club. Never did he expect a quick stop at a small town bookstore would introduce him to a shy bookworm who makes him re-think his vow to remain single and unattached.

Purchase Links:
Kindle – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B072R147RV
Nook – http://bit.ly/2twWU9M
Paperback – https://www.createspace.com/7262080
UK Amazon – https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B072R147RV

Excerpt:
This particular Wednesday I sat between the shelves on the rolling black stepstool unpacking a box of books I’d ordered for the history section that was filled with biographies of former local residents and family histories. Soft jazz playing from the small shelf system kept me company when my part-time assistant wasn’t around. I was engrossed with recording the incoming stock and sorting it out when heavy footfalls drew my attention from the task.

“I’ll be with you in just a second,” I called out, set the stack of books on the floor and quickly stuffed the packing material back into the empty box. I was trying to organize the pile of books and papers when the deep timbre of a voice sent a ripple of sensation down my spine.

“Sorry to disturb you.” Black leather boots with silver hardware came into view. My gaze traveled from the boots, up a pair of sturdy thighs, past the black tank which displayed wide, caramel-colored shoulders. Well-formed muscles were evenly distributed over his lean frame, which had to be at least six feet tall. But his face was what did immediate damage to my nervous system. Scruff covering the angular jaw of his GQ-worthy face gave him a rough edge. I don’t think I’ve ever seen such a good-looking man. It took me a couple of seconds to stand and get my brain and mouth working together to produce some intelligible words that didn’t sound like stuttering.

“I’m sorry. May I help you?”

“Yes.” He took off his sunglasses revealing eyes that were so dark they appeared to be almost black and handed me a piece of paper. “I’m looking for this book on motorcycle repair. Do you have it in stock?”

Without even looking at the title, I knew it wasn’t one I carried. “I don’t, but I’d be glad to order it for you. It should take two to three days. Can you wait that long?”

He smiled and I had the startling sensation that my bones were melting. “I’m on my way to Florida, but I’ll be coming back through in a few days. Can you order it for overnight delivery just to be certain?”

“No problem.” It took everything I had to make sure he didn’t see the way my hands were shaking when I handed him an order form and a pen. “Would you mind filling this out for me?”

He grinned. “I wouldn’t mind doing anything you ask.”

The whole room tilted, and I glanced away from his penetrating dark gaze. While he completed the form, it was all I could do not to gawk at him, so I pretended to be busy straightening up around the register.

“Here you go. I appreciate this. It’s a birthday gift for my buddy.”

“Would like me to gift wrap it?” I asked, simply wanting to hear him talk some more.

“Could you?”

“Of course, Mr…,” I glanced down at the order form. “Turner. No problem.”

He didn’t move to leave, and I suddenly felt uncomfortable with the way he stared at me.

Author Bio:
Contemporary women’s fiction/romance author Chicki Brown has been featured twice in USAToday. She was the 2014 B.R.A.B. (Building Relationships Around Books) Inspirational Fiction Author and also the 2011 SORMAG (Shades of Romance Magazine) Author of the Year. Chicki was also a contributing author to the Gumbo for the Soul: Men of Honor (Special Cancer Awareness Edition).

A transplanted New Jersey native who lives in Atlanta, Georgia, Brown still misses the Jersey shore, the pizza and the hot dogs.

Nia Forrester, Beverly Jenkins, Iris Bolling, Lisa Kleypas, and J.R. Ward are among her favorite authors.

You can connect with Chicki via the online contacts below.

Online contacts:
Blog: http://sisterscribbler.blogspot.com
Twitter: http://twitter.com/@Chicki663
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/chicki.brown
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/chicki663/
Amazon Central Author Page: http://amzn.to/l2kjXQ
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/qcsiMD

 

 

About jamesfantbooks

Author
This entry was posted in book blog tour, book cover, book excerpts, books, fiction, new book release, novels, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NEW RELEASE SPOTLIGHT

  1. chicki663 says:

    Thanks so much for letting me stop by and share my new release, James!

Leave a Reply

